The Last Set Of Bugs

April 20, 2006

So I was testing Fact200 last night and it seems like the bugs never stop! Actually, there's some that I had just conveniently forgotten about like ideogram handling which isn't handled correctly in adjacency scoring and snippet creation. There's also term completion results which don't understand quoted phrases. These aren't so bad.

After a few minor touch ups, I rebuilt the app and was greeted by a friendly message saying that the binary couldn't be built because it was still open. So I look in the taskmanager and sure enough, Fact200 is sitting there in the process list doing nothing. Crap. I thought I fixed this.  Even worse, it doesn't happen all the time. Even worse, when it does happen and I try to attach the debugger, the debugger hangs. I hate bugs.

Leave a Reply

